The Powerpuff Girls (1998 - 2005)

The Powerpuff Girls is an American animated series created by Craig McCracken, produced by Cartoon Network Studios and originally aired in the United States on Cartoon Network from November 18, 1998 to March 25, 2005.

The story of The Powerpuff Girls - Professor Utonium hopes to create the perfect little girl using a mixture of sugar, spices, and everything else that is good for making Townsville, a city plagued by criminals, a better place. Things take a disastrous turn when the laboratory of his assistant the chimp named Jojo breaks down, Sorong Professor, causing him to accidentally break the Chemical X container, a mysterious substance that spills into the dough, which explodes on Jojo's face. The professor found that the experiment was a success, after producing three little girls whom he named Blossom (one who was smart and mature one), Bubbles (who was funny and bubbly one), and Buttercup (tough and fighting one). However, these girls also have super powers as a result of additional X Chemical.